Adults

Performance Review Task Force

The Performance Review Task Force will meet on Thursday, August 7 at 3:30 p.m. in the library's board room.

Date: 
Thursday, August 7, 2014 - 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Coffee with the Editor

Meet with Falls News Press editor Phil Keren to share story ideas, as well as your thoughts on the paper and the community.

Date: 
Monday, August 4, 2014 - 9:30am - 10:30am

Red Cross Blood Drive

The library is hosting a blood drive in the Sutliff Room. Please call 1-800-Give-Life to schedule an appointment. All blood types and walk-ins are welcome.

Date: 
Monday, September 8, 2014 - 12:00pm - 5:00pm

The Laughing Club

The Laughing Club does simple exercises to boost energy and relieve stress. All ages are welcome.

Date: 
Repeats every week until Sat Sep 27 2014 .
Saturday, September 6, 2014 - 9:30am - 10:30am
Saturday, September 20, 2014 - 9:30am - 10:30am
Saturday, September 27, 2014 - 9:30am - 10:30am

Leaf & Blossom Garden Club

This club meets monthly to discuss gardening and love of flowers, to encourage conservation and civic planting, and to aid in the protection of trees, plants, and birds. Meetings are free and open to the public.

Date: 
Thursday, September 4, 2014 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Library Closed

The library will be closed on Monday, September 1 in observance of Labor Day.

Date: 
Monday, September 1, 2014 - 9:00am - 9:00pm

Homeschool Hub

This monthly meeting is for homeschoolers or those who are considering it. Discussion may include ideas for future speakers, current practices, idea sharing and more. Children are welcome to attend, however older children need to be available to care for younger ones in the play area. Registration is not required.

Date: 
Friday, September 5, 2014 - 10:00am - 12:00pm

"The Fault in Our Stars" - Movie Matinee

Hazel and Gus are two teenagers who met and fell in love at a cancer support group. They share an acerbic wit, a disdain for the conventional, and a love that sweeps them on a journey. Rated PG-13.

Date: 
Sunday, September 21, 2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

"Million Dollar Arm" - Movie Matinee

A sports agent stages an unconventional recruitment strategy to get talented Indian cricket players to play Major League Baseball. Rated PG.

Date: 
Sunday, October 12, 2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

"Muppets Most Wanted" - Movie Matinee

While on a grand world tour, The Muppets find themselves wrapped into an European jewel-heist caper headed by a Kermit the Frog look-alike and his dastardly sidekick. Rated PG.

Date: 
Sunday, August 17, 2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

 

 

Syndicate content