Kids

Global Cardboard Challenge: Just Build It!

Last year 85,559 participants from 46 countries took part in the Global Cardboard Challenge. This fall, we invite kids to build something amazing out of cardboard, recycled materials & imagination! Join us as we participate in this annual event presented by the Imagination Foundation, which celebrates child creativity. The Global Cardboard Challenge gives kids the opportunity to collaborate, learn & build through Creative Play. This is a FAMILY program. We encourage people of all ages to come together to imagine & create!
Date: 
Saturday, October 11, 2014 - 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Global Cardboard Challenge: Just Build It!

Last year 85,559 participants from 46 countries took part in the Global Cardboard Challenge. This fall, we invite kids to build something amazing out of cardboard, recycled materials & imagination! Join us as we participate in this annual event presented by the Imagination Foundation, which celebrates child creativity. The Global Cardboard Challenge gives kids the opportunity to collaborate, learn & build through Creative Play. This is a FAMILY program. We encourage people of all ages to come together to imagine & create!
Date: 
Saturday, October 11, 2014 - 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Percy Jackson Party

Details coming soon!

Date: 
Friday, October 17, 2014 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Noon Year's Eve Celebration

Details coming soon!

Date: 
Wednesday, December 31, 2014 - 11:00am - 12:30pm

Zobapago

Details coming soon!

Date: 
Saturday, December 27, 2014 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Library Closed

The library will be closed on December 25 in observance of Christmas Day.

Date: 
Thursday, December 25, 2014 - 9:00am - 9:00pm

Library Closed

The library will be closed on December 24 in observance of Christmas Eve.

Date: 
Wednesday, December 24, 2014 - 9:00am - 9:00pm

Library Closed

The library will be closed on Thursday, November 27 in observance of Thanksgiving Day.

Date: 
Thursday, November 27, 2014 - 9:00am - 9:00pm

Family Story Time

Date: 
Repeats every week until Thu Oct 30 2014 .
Thursday, October 2, 2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Thursday, October 9, 2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Thursday, October 16, 2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Thursday, October 23, 2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Thursday, October 30, 2014 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Read to the Dogs

Children in grades K to 5 are invited to read to our amazing troupe of certified therapy dogs. Attend one or more sessions. First come, first served. Children will read to a dog for approximately 15 minutes.

Date: 
Saturday, October 11, 2014 - 11:00am - 12:00pm

 

 

Syndicate content